FFL Instructions and Shipping Restrictions
PURCHASING A FIREARM OR SUPPRESSOR FROM SHOOTERS DELIGHT
Shooters Delight makes the ordering of any firearm or Class 3 Title 2 NFA item easy.
Option 1: When ordering a restricted shipment item; the item will have a box for the FLL dealer information where you would like your firearm shipped. If you know your local FFL dealer at the time of purchase simply fill in the information.
Option 2: If you haven’t selected a local FFL dearer to have your purchase shipped to you can follow the process as listed: After you finish checking out you need to find a firearms dealer local (or close to you). You can call or email us for a local list of FFL dealers in your area. Once you have found the dealer you wish to use, contact them and tell them you just purchased a firearm and want to have it shipped to them. Nearly all dealers will accept a transfer for you. They will perform all the required background checks and paperwork for your area, and charge a transfer fee of around $20.00 - $50.00. If Shooters Delight already has your dealer's license (FFL) on file, there is no need to resend it with each order.
Next, your local dealer needs to send us a copy of their firearms license. Your local dealer can either fax or email their license to us. This is a common process and your local dealer will know how to proceed depending on your state laws.
Please provide them with our fax and email option for contact:
fax: (904) xxx-xxxx
VERY IMPORTANT: Be sure to have your dealer put your name and order number on the copy of the license they send to us. We must confirm the license we are receiving is for your order or we will not ship the firearm.
Once we receive your dealer's license we will ship the firearm direct to them. We will also send you an email when your firearm ships with a tracking number.
Your firearm will arrive at your dealer’s location available for pickup. Depending on the individual laws of the state you are in, the process for picking up your firearm will vary. Please inquire with your local FFL dealer for your state requirements.
RESTRICTED SHIPPING ITEMS
Firearm purchases – We only ship to valid FFL dealers. Please contact your local FFL receiving the firearm to verify their transfer fee and to ensure they will receive your transfer. If you order a stockless shotgun, or stripped lower receiver, YOU MUST be a legal resident of the state in which you are ordering and be at least 21 years of age to complete the transfer through your FFL*. Long gun transfers (where legal) may be completed across state lines. Contact your local FFL dealer with any questions regarding the sale or transfer of firearms. The customer is responsible for knowing his/her state laws regarding firearm transfers. The customer assumes all responsibility and cost for returned firearms due to FFL refusal or failure to receive.
*Exceptions- Military personnel stationed in a state other than their legal residence may purchase firearms across state lines. Contact your local FFL receiving the transfer as you may have to provide proof of deployment, residence, etc.
Stripped AR-15 lower receivers will NOT be shipped to the following states:
Complete AR-15 lower receivers will NOT be shipped to the following states:
- New Jersey
- New York
Non-Compliant AR-15 models will NOT be shipped to the following states:
- New Jersey
- New York